The Indonesian Journal of Legal Thought (IJLETH)

The Indonesian Journal of Legal Thought (IJLETH) is a scientific journal on legal thought in English which is published periodically by the Faculty of Law, Universitas Muhammadiyah Surakarta. It is published twice every year, on September and March. The Indonesian Journal of Legal Thought (IJLETH) has a vision in developing legal thought. The Indonesian Journal of Legal Thought (IJLETH) accepts research papers on legal thought and also manuscripts on legal thought and theories. The Indonesian Journal of Legal Thought (IJLETH) accepts various fields of legal thought, such as legal philosophy, legal theory, legal method, legal politics, legal thought and policies, and also thoughts on International law and customary law. 

We invite you to submit your paper to Indonesian Journal of Legal Thought (IJLETH). Papers submission deadlines:

  • Vol. 01 No.02 September 2021, submission deadline: 31 July 2021

Submit your manuscripts today through our online system! The authors should refer to The Indonesian Journal of Legal Thought (IJLETH)  Author Guidelines and our word template in writing the manuscript. The authors are also encouraged to use Mendeley or Zotero Citation Manager in writing the manuscript.

Submitted papers are evaluated by anonymous referees for contribution, originality, relevance, and presentation. The Editor shall inform you of the results of the review as soon as possible.

If you have difficulties in submitting your article, you can contact our number at 082230291000 (Dr. Arief Budiono), or email

Journal Identity

Journal Name


The Indonesian Journal of Legal Thought (IJLETH)

Journal Abreviation



Online ISSN



Print ISSN



Manage by


Faculty of Law Universitas Muhammadiyah Surakarta

Editorial Address


Jl. A. Yani 1 Pabelan Kartasura Surakarta 57162



Online Published





No announcements have been published.

Vol. 1, No. 1, March 2021

Table of Contents


Arief Budiono   Universitas Muhammadiyah Surakarta, Indonesia,
Sugeng Wibowo   Universitas Muhammadiyah Ponorogo, Indonesia,
Sigit Sapto Nugroho   Universitas Merdeka Madiun, Indonesia,
Nurjannah Septyanun   Universitas Muhammadiyah Mataram, Indonesia
Yogi Prasetyo   Universitas Muhammadiyah Ponorogo, Indonesia
Dewi Iriani   IAIN Ponorogo, Indonesia,
Yanny Tuharyati   Universitas Muhammadiyah Jember, Indonesia,
Rifah Roihanah   IAIN Ponorogo,
Nofi Sri Utami   Universitas Islam Malang, Indonesia
Jaka Susila   Universitas Muhammadiyah Surakarta, Indonesia
Irzani Andi Abdulrahman   Universitas Muhammadiyah Kupang, Indonesia,
Siti Syahida Nurani   Universitas Muhammadiyah Kupang, Indonesia,
Hari Sutra Disemadi   Universitas Internasional Batam, Indonesia
Tashya Panji Nugroho   Universitas Islam Indonesia, Indonesia,
Septiana Na'afi   Universitas Islam Negeri Walisongo, Indonesia